CATALOG QUICK SEARCH
 
 
SIMPLE SEARCH
ADVANCED SEARCH
Your Library Account
Renew Materials

Library Elf
JerseyCat

Science and Mathematics

 

EBSCO
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Accessible From: Home & Library
LearningExpress Library provides a completely interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You’ll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results. Examples of practice tests are Civil Service, Graduate School Entrance examinations, Nursing, Real Estate, TOEFL, and U.S. Citizenship.
Accessible From: Home & Library
EBSCO
Designed to provide students and schools with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.
Accessible From: Home & Library
Salem Science is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets. Titles currently available on Salem Science:

  • Applied Science
  • Earth Science: Earth’s Surface & History
  • Earth Science: Physics & Chemistry of the Earth
  • Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues, Revised Edition
  • Encyclopedia of Global Resources
  • Encyclopedia of Global Warming
  • Forensic Science
  • The Solar System, Revised Edition

PLEASE LOG IN WITH ONLY THE FIRST 8 NUMBERS ON YOUR LIBRARY CARD

Accessible From: Home & Library
Infobase
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.
Accessible From: Home & Library