CATALOG QUICK SEARCH
 
 
SIMPLE SEARCH
ADVANCED SEARCH
Your Library Account
Renew Materials

Library Elf
JerseyCat

General Reference

 

EBSCO
Features searchable full-text online databases covering a wide range of subjects.
Accessible From: Home & Library
EBSCO
Explora is EBSCO’s interface for Schools and Public Libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with the following features:

  • Simple search that quickly delivers relevant results
  • Easy-to-browse categories organized by popular topic
  • Topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research
  • Colorful, mobile-friendly design with feature areas that provide context to students
  • Reading level indicators (Lexile® Measures) to simplify discovery of grade-appropriate content
  • Text-to-speech for HTML articles to assist struggling readers or those learning English
  • Curriculum Standards Module to help educators correlate EBSCO content quickly and easily to Common Core, state- or province-specific curriculum standards
Accessible From: Home & Library
EBSCO
Explora is EBSCO’s interface for Schools and Public Libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with the following features:

  • Simple search that quickly delivers relevant results
  • Easy-to-browse categories organized by popular topic
  • Topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research
  • Colorful, mobile-friendly design with feature areas that provide context to students
  • Reading level indicators (Lexile® Measures) to simplify discovery of grade-appropriate content
  • Text-to-speech for HTML articles to assist struggling readers or those learning English
  • Curriculum Standards Module to help educators correlate EBSCO content quickly and easily to Common Core, state- or province-specific curriculum standards
Accessible From: Home & Library
EBSCO
Explora is EBSCO’s interface for Schools and Public Libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with the following features:

  • Simple search that quickly delivers relevant results
  • Easy-to-browse categories organized by popular topic
  • Topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research
  • Colorful, mobile-friendly design with feature areas that provide context to students
  • Reading level indicators (Lexile® Measures) to simplify discovery of grade-appropriate content
  • Text-to-speech for HTML articles to assist struggling readers or those learning English
  • Curriculum Standards Module to help educators correlate EBSCO content quickly and easily to Common Core, state- or province-specific curriculum standards
Accessible From: Home & Library
Infobase
Interdisciplinary, interactive databases on a wide range of subjects.
Accessible From: Home & Library
JerseyClicks is New Jersey’s statewide portal for searching the statewide full-text databases offered by the New Jersey State Library, the New Jersey Library Network, and funds from the Library Services and Technology Act.
These high quality databases cover subjects such as health, history, business, education, science, current events, literature, and popular fiction. The suite also includes Informe, our Spanish language full-text database. If you have Internet access you can search for high quality Internet age information 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.
Accessible From: Home & Library
EBSCO
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Accessible From: Home & Library
EBSCO
Comprehensive Spanish-language database, offering content from a variety of sources including encyclopedias, images, health reports, Spanish-English dictionary, and full-text for over 100 reference books and dozens of magazines.
Accessible From: Home & Library
Includes all articles from the print encyclopedia plus pictures, maps, videos, animations, sounds, panoramic 360° views, and links to editor-approved Web sites. Special features include content from the World Book Dictionary and the World Book Atlas, Today in History, Behind the Headlines, and Special Reports.
Accessible From: Home & Library