The library will be closed on Sunday, June 16th, in observance of Father’s Day, and on Wednesday, June 19th, in observance of Juneteenth

Sumer Reading 2024: An Adventure at your Library

Welcome to the Margaret E. Heggan Free Public Library, serving the residents of Washington Township, New Jersey since 1966.

CATALOG QUICK SEARCH


LIBRARY HOURS
Monday – Thursday
10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Friday – Saturday
10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday
1:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Library Holidays

2024 HOLIDAYS
Father’s Day
Sunday, June 16
CLOSED
Juneteenth
Wednesday, June 19
CLOSED
Independence Day
Thursday, July 4
CLOSED
Labor Day
Monday, September 2
CLOSED
Columbus/ Indigenous Peoples’ Day
Monday, October 14
CLOSED
Veterans Day
Monday, November 11
CLOSED
Thanksgiving Eve
Wednesday, November 27
10 AM – 5 PM
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 28
CLOSED
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29
CLOSED
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24
CLOSED
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25
CLOSED
New Year’s Eve
Tuesday, December 31
10 AM – 1 PM


NEW TO THE LIBRARY THIS WEEK


Preview of the latest issue of Book Page

Scroll to Top