Features thousands of cross-referenced entries, covering the entire spectrum of African-American history over the past 500 years.
Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history to cover the American experience.
Offers fast access to more than 600 Native American groups and over 15,000 years of American Indian culture and history.
Covers the important people, events, legislation, and issues relevant to the study of women’s history in the United States.
This collection of more than 4,000 databases including U.S. Federal Census images, the American Genealogical Biographical Index, and Federal Slave Narratives.
Focuses on Egypt, Mesopotamia, Greece, Rome, Africa, Europe, the Americas, Asia, and Islamic Empire from prehistory through the 1500s.
Fold3 provides convenient access to military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.
Covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history—from the mid-15th century to the present.
Includes U.S. and Canadian Census Records, Revolutionary War Records, City Directories, Freedman’s Bank Records, U.S. Indian Census Rolls and over 28,000 Family Histories.
Salem History is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets. Salem currently offers this service with four series of historical reference:
The Decades: Salem’s critically acclaimed American history series
Great Events from History: The complete resource for worldwide events
Great Lives from History: The definitive, worldwide biographical resource
Milestone Documents: A new, primary source series
PLEASE LOG IN WITH ONLY THE FIRST 8 NUMBERS ON YOUR LIBRARY CARD
Facilitates the study of countries, U.S. states, places, peoples, and geography concepts and skills through a global approach.